HILLARY DAVIS

January 31, 2010

On Hearing

Filed under: Writing — Hillary Davis @ 4:11 pm

I don’t know, but I hear someone talking when I write this. It’s coming from me, but I’m hearing someone else, sort of an older guy with a raincoat….he’s holding a lit cigar. He has an accent. Brooklyn, I think. I like him. As soon as I like him, he’s looking off in the direction of the corner, as if he remembered losing something there, and he can’t remember who she was.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

